LevyBanner.png

 

Delinquent Property Tax Sale Schedule

Modified on 04/14/2020

April 1      Current Taxes become delinquent.

 

May 4        Tax sale registration and bidding open on the Internet.

                  Test Tax Sale Site opens.

                  Electronic listing of publication available at download area.

 

May 14      First publication of delinquent taxes in the Chiefland Citizen.

 

May 21      Second publication of delinquent taxes in the Chiefland Citizen.

 

May 27      The submission of mass bid files must be completed by 5:00 p.m. EDT (21:00 GMT).

 

May 28      Final publication of delinquent taxes in the Chiefland Citizen.

 

May 29      Lots 1 through 3 are awarded every two hours beginning with Lot 1 at 8:00 a.m. EDT (12:00 GMT) and ending with Lot 3 at 12:00 p.m. EDT (16:00 GMT).

 

May 31      ACH Payment must be submitted/authorized by 3:00 p.m. EDT (19:00 GMT) No exceptions.

 

May 31      ATTENTION ALL BIDDERS – Any unpaid invoices from the Tax Certificate sale not paid by the May 31st Deadline will be forfeited.  “NO EXCEPTIONS”.  There will NOT be a re-bid on these certificates.  They will be struck to the county and available for purchase at a future date. 

 

June 12     Refunds for overpayments from tax sale are returned via ACH. You will be notified by e-mail when your refund has been issued.

 

 

Dates and times are subject to change